Division Members


Rui Wang

Jessica Young

Tom Chen

Fang Zhang

Sharon Lutz


Zach HastingsAdministrative Specialist

Zach Hastings is an Administrative Specialist in the Division of Biostatistics in the Department of Population Medicine, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute. He graduated with a B.S. from Westfield State University and is currently working towards obtaining his MBA in Management from Fitchburg State University.

Phone: (617) 867-4855

Email: Zachary_hastings@harvardpilgrim.org

Yuchen Hu, Research Assistant

Yuchen Hu is a Master student in the Biostatistics Department at Harvard School of Public Health. Yuchen will be working with Dr. Rui Wang on an independent study at Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute.

Research Fellows

Dongdong Li

Shangyuan Ye

Tingting Yu

Graduate Students

Dustin Rabideau

Dustin Rabideau is a PhD student in Biostatistics at Harvard. He obtained a B.A. in Mathematics and French from SUNY Geneseo and a M.S. in Biostatistics from Harvard. After his M.S., Dustin worked at Massachusetts General Hospital Biostatistics Center with applications in clinical trials, psychiatry, cancer biomaker discovery, immunology, HIV/AIDS, and cardiology. His research interests are broad but currently focus on robust methods for cluster randomized trials.

Linda Harrison

Linda Harrison is a PhD student in Biostatistics at Harvard. Prior to commencing her PhD studies she completed a masters in Medical Statistics at London School of Hygiene and Topical Medicine. Subsequently she has worked as a Statistician on HIV trials and observational studies. First at the Medical Research Council Clinical Trials Unit in London and then at the Center for Biostatistics in AIDS Reseach at the Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health. Her current interests include design of cluster randomized studies; in particular sample size calculations for stepped wedge designs.

Visiting Students

Xiangyu Yu

Department of Statistics, School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University, Beijing, China


Susan Gruber

Ken Kleinman

Victor DeGruttola

Miguel Hernan