Institute Awards

The Department of Population Medicine sponsors the Suzanne and Robert Fletcher Prize in Population Medicine. The $1000 prize is awarded annually for the best paper on a topic in Population Medicine written by a Harvard Medical School or Harvard School of Dental Medicine student.  

Division Awards

The Division of Health Policy and Insurance Research sponsors the Aaka Pande and Sumit Majumdar Memorial Award.  The Award honors the inspirational lives and work of two former HPI fellows: Aakanksha Pande, BS, MS, PhD and Sumit ‘Me2’ Majumdar, MD, MPH, FRCPC.  Through the Aaka Pande and Sumit Majumdar Memorial Award, the Division recognizes annually the talents of outstanding research fellows who are making significant contributions to constructive health policy dialogue through exceptional papers, highly regarded blogs or op-eds.